Overview Features Reviews

TICKR X Heart Rate Monitor

$109.95
TICKR X Heart Rate Monitor

Bluetooth and ANT+ Heart Rate Sensor with Calorie Tracking, Motion Analytics, and Memory

SKU# %s

TICKR X Heart Rate Monitor is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 292.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFBTHR02P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$109.95
  • Free Economy Shipping
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Product Overview

The TICKR X is the ultimate heart rate monitor, capturing both motion and intensity to give you the most effective workout. It tracks heart rate, calorie burn, rep counting with Wahoo's RunFit or 7 Minute Workout apps and PEAR+ Sports, running analytics and more! It even has built-in memory for heart rate and calorie data, giving you the freedom to train without a phone. Equipped with Bluetooth and ANT+ dual-band technology, it connects to most smartphones, GPS watches and bike computers. TICKR X is compatible with most popular fitness apps, making it an incredibly versatile workout tracker for all of your activities. No other heart rate training platform can compete with the TICKR X. Period.

Features

Dual Band Technology
Both ANT+ and Bluetooth capabilities allow for a wireless connection to both smartphones and GPS devices at the same time or separately.
Real Time Heart Rate and Calorie Tracking
See workout data while you exercise, including vital metrics such as heart rate and calorie burn when connected to a smartphone or ANT+ device.
Internal Memory
With on-board memory that can record your workout, the TICKR X allows you to leave your smartphone behind and still capture valuable performance metrics, including heart rate, calorie burn, and workout duration. The memory holds up to a 16 hours of workouts!
Indoor Cycling Cadence
Captures your indoor cycling cadence when paired with the Wahoo Fitness App.
Rep Counting
Count repetitions for bodyweight exercises during high intensity workout in the Wahoo 7 Minute Workout app, Wahoo RunFit App, and Pear Sports App.
Running Analytics
Measures several other indicators of running form including vertical oscillation and ground contact time
Third Party App Compatibility
Works seamlessly with over 50 apps - including Zwift, The Sufferfest, Peloton for cycling and Runkeeper and MapMyRun for running.
Apple Watch Integration
There are two options for integration: One, connect directly to your Apple Watch as another option for gathering heart rate data in the Apple Workout app. Two, connect via the 7 Minute Workout app, Wahoo RunFit app for tracking heart rate on the watch as you workout.
Visible Connection and Alerts
Two LED lights show the TICKR’s device connection (blue) and heart rate detection (red). Simultaneous blue and red double flash indicates when you add a marker during a phone-free workout.
Treadmill Mode
Special mode for tracking speed and distance data while on the treadmill
Cadence Measurement
Replaces a traditional footpod by providing stride rate data
Running Smoothness™
Built-in accelerometer measures running form across three dimensions to help you improve your individual form and become a stronger runner
Click here for TICKR X instructions

Specs

  • Part Number: WFBTHR02P
  • Physical Dimensions (LxWxH): 2.75" x .5" x 1.5"
  • Weight: 8.5 grams (without strap)
  • Battery: CR2032
  • Battery Life: Up to 12 months
  • Sweatproof: Yes (hand washable strap)
  • Water Rating: IPX7 (waterproof up to 5 ft)
  • Strap Length: Adjustable from 23" to 48" (stretched)


California residents: See the California Proposition 65 WARNING

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy for this gadget He has fulfilled my expectations. Robust and high quality product, an option that has surprised me is that it marks the pedalling per minute without carrying sensor on the connecting rods of the bicycle. It's the perfect choice for using it with my Elemnt Bolt
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and durable I bought this monitor a year ago and it has been easy to use, durable. Before I bought the Ticlr I purchased another product from another company. Could not get it to pair. Tickr pairs every time.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy Simple fast order and shipping. Took it out of the box and put it on paired with Garmin and Zwift. Easy. Done.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome smart design to snap in front of ur body, easy adjust. comfortable, data response quickly
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two for one As far as I know, this is the only HRM that also gives a cadence reading, which is a must if riding indoors on an Apple TV, which limits the number of inputs. The regular Tickr does not do this, but the TickrX works as advertised.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So reliable Since my wife gave me this as my birthday present I do every training session and triathlon races with TICKR X. Since that for me it´s very important to train with HR data, this is my go to monitor for that. Very happy with this product. I use it connected with my Suunto Spartan Trainer Wrist HR.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I used the Tickr for over three years and just recently replaced it with the Tickr X. I am truly happy with the product and the stats I get from it.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greater accuracy I had a chest monitor from another company and constantly thought my readings were way off. After some research, the Wahoo TICKR X appeared to have a good reputation for accuracy and paring with other devices. After a month of use, my readings are much more in line with my workouts and I have a higher confidence in my heart rate training.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and accurate The product keeps track of Heart Rate and many other useful stats. Overall, it is excellent. A few annoying things are the app, which sometimes freezes and deletes the workout, and some of the stats, like running smoothness, which is nebulous.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow it works I bought this to augment my heart rate monitor when I spin. I was a little skeptical regarding getting cadence from this heart rate monitor but it does and not only that it records even though I may not have my Iphone with me. If you spin and want to track your cadence while spinning it does the job.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I love my heart rate monitor, its working great for me. Good quality and easy to use
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bluetooth HR Monitor for Runners! This device works great with my PEAR Sports app for running indoor/outdoor/treadmill, strength workouts, yoga, just about everything. I use this HR monitor with my Android phone and have good results. For best results, be sure that your paired device (phone) is within line of site when running. For example, bluetooth HR monitors will 'hang' and flat line several times during your run if your phone is in a waistpack at the back of your waist. I have no problems with this if I situate my pack in the front. Also, most bluetooth devices can't be used simultaneously (such as bluetooth earbuds and a bluetooth HR monitor) without experiencing the same 'hang' on your HR display. Just use regular wired earbuds when you use your HR monitor and you will be fine. I really enjoy the Wahoo Tickr X because it can be used with many different online exercise apps. The strap is comfortable to use, battery is easy to change and the device is flat and wears comfortably during any activity. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this for 7- minute workout and bike riding.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product This is why I'm a long time fan of Wahoo because of products like this.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than just HR! Bought this in January 2018 an have loved having it! It tracks my workouts so I do t have to have my phone connected when I run! I also love the RunFit app, tracks my runs and gives me a great 7 minute workout!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well with variety of apps and devices I purchased it mainly to use with my KICKR trainer on Zwift but as it turns out, it works very well with other apps and devices, including Garmin Fenix 5 watch. It is also one of the HR monitors recommended by EliteHRV and it works great with it.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Simple and works. I just replaced my old TICKRX after 6 years of service and two phones. Only wish you had a site online that I could sync data too. Also, wish I could put a workout note with work out. Ex. Indoor tread mill = miles. Weights, lbs and reps. Should not be that difficult. I have a polar too and like how polar bear and flow sync. Killer app would be to include note section applicable to each work out and a Wahoo platform.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interfaces with Apple Watch I have used TICKR for over three years. I recently purchased the latest version. It works better with my KICKR SNAP and now integrates with my Apple Watch. I love it!
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It solved a problem. I recently had rotator cuff surgery. I wanted to maintain my fitness on a trainer but could not put on a chest heart rate monitor. The TICKR HR Monitor solved the problem. It paired immediately with my Garmin 810 and voila, it works....problem solved. The little magnet charger works perfectly to keep the HR charged...really ingenious.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best monitor I have used This thing is super accurate and never drops out. The lights are a nice feature so you know it’s working before you fire up the computer. Selling my other monitors if you’re interested ;)
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just great! Second Tickr X I have, worn out one. Hands down best monitor I've used.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Heart rate monitor I have had mine for over a year. Like it so much I bought my wife one as well. We both love it.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot on! This is the best heart rate monitor i have used. Just upgraded to this one after years of use on the wahoo blue hr. Highly recommend this product to anybody tracking their calories burned and heart rate.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ergonomics and comfortable, good HR pickup This is probably my 6th HRM. I particularly like several features compared to my Scoschi arm HRM and multiple Garmin HRMs. For one, it is comfortable. Also it is easy to snap closed once around me (older folks who need reading glasses know it can be tough to get the Garmin hooked through the sleeve. No spurious beats as of yet. I have not ridden under high tension power lines yet so I don't know how it will handle those. Finally, if you live in a Wahoo ecosystem, it works so so well with the Element Bolt.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be easier My Tickr X was delivered literally 10 minutes before I had to head out for a spin class. So I quickly download the Wahoo Fitness app from Google Play, entered my profile details and paired the monitor, and was ready to record my session. It couldn't be easier!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas present Bought this for our son in law, he is thrilled with it, he was out early on boxing day morning trying it out.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best heart rate monitors I just get t this 3 week ago, I have a garmin also, but this is the best heart rate monitor.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yahoo for Wahoo I just bought my new X heart rate monitor about a month ago using it every day.. and this past weekend I missed placed it somewhere I I can’t find it? I’m so mad it . But would like to say it was a awesome heart rate monitor. Best one I ever had..
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Connects to everything I've Got Easy to pair, ant+ and Bluetooth awesome, Multiplatform use, comfortable and cool robot lights
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate heart rate monitor The TickrX heart rate monitor is accurate not only for steady state exercise like running or rowing, but for exercise that involves a sudden, intense effort, like weight lifting. Since that was the reason I got it, I am quite satisfied.
Date published: 2017-09-10
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFBTHR02P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

The TICKR X is the ultimate heart rate monitor, capturing both motion and intensity to give you the most effective workout. It tracks heart rate, calorie burn, rep counting with Wahoo's RunFit or 7 Minute Workout apps and PEAR+ Sports, running analytics and more! It even has built-in memory for heart rate and calorie data, giving you the freedom to train without a phone. Equipped with Bluetooth and ANT+ dual-band technology, it connects to most smartphones, GPS watches and bike computers. TICKR X is compatible with most popular fitness apps, making it an incredibly versatile workout tracker for all of your activities. No other heart rate training platform can compete with the TICKR X. Period.

Features

Dual Band Technology
Both ANT+ and Bluetooth capabilities allow for a wireless connection to both smartphones and GPS devices at the same time or separately.
Real Time Heart Rate and Calorie Tracking
See workout data while you exercise, including vital metrics such as heart rate and calorie burn when connected to a smartphone or ANT+ device.
Internal Memory
With on-board memory that can record your workout, the TICKR X allows you to leave your smartphone behind and still capture valuable performance metrics, including heart rate, calorie burn, and workout duration. The memory holds up to a 16 hours of workouts!
Indoor Cycling Cadence
Captures your indoor cycling cadence when paired with the Wahoo Fitness App.
Rep Counting
Count repetitions for bodyweight exercises during high intensity workout in the Wahoo 7 Minute Workout app, Wahoo RunFit App, and Pear Sports App.
Running Analytics
Measures several other indicators of running form including vertical oscillation and ground contact time
Third Party App Compatibility
Works seamlessly with over 50 apps - including Zwift, The Sufferfest, Peloton for cycling and Runkeeper and MapMyRun for running.
Apple Watch Integration
There are two options for integration: One, connect directly to your Apple Watch as another option for gathering heart rate data in the Apple Workout app. Two, connect via the 7 Minute Workout app, Wahoo RunFit app for tracking heart rate on the watch as you workout.
Visible Connection and Alerts
Two LED lights show the TICKR’s device connection (blue) and heart rate detection (red). Simultaneous blue and red double flash indicates when you add a marker during a phone-free workout.
Treadmill Mode
Special mode for tracking speed and distance data while on the treadmill
Cadence Measurement
Replaces a traditional footpod by providing stride rate data
Running Smoothness™
Built-in accelerometer measures running form across three dimensions to help you improve your individual form and become a stronger runner
Click here for TICKR X instructions
For more info, see Faq

Specs

  • Part Number: WFBTHR02P
  • Physical Dimensions (LxWxH): 2.75" x .5" x 1.5"
  • Weight: 8.5 grams (without strap)
  • Battery: CR2032
  • Battery Life: Up to 12 months
  • Sweatproof: Yes (hand washable strap)
  • Water Rating: IPX7 (waterproof up to 5 ft)
  • Strap Length: Adjustable from 23" to 48" (stretched)


California residents: See the California Proposition 65 WARNING

Reviews