Extra Heart Rate Strap

Extra Heart Rate Strap

Extra Heart Rate Strap is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 118.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFHRXS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.95
Extra Heart Rate Strap

SKU# %s

Extra Heart Rate Strap is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 118.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFHRXS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.95
  • Free Shipping on Orders Over $99.99
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

For the TICKR and TICKR X made between 2014 and April 2020

Our heart rate strap is compatible with the older version of Wahoo TICKR heart rate monitors (made prior to April 2020) and the Wahoo Soft ANT+ heart rate monitor. The soft, elastic material minimizes the chance of chaffing and is easily hand washable. The two-snap connection is easy to get on and off, and the straps adjustable length gives you a secure, reliable fit.

  • Weight: 28 grams (1 ounce)
  • Minimum length: 23 inches
  • Maximum length: 48 inches

This item cannot be returned or exchanged unless defective. Heart rate sensor pod not included.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Bought this as a replacement after the original became delaminated
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my wahoo heart rate monitor I had to buy a new chest strap, I wore mine out!! I really enjoy everything about my wahoo chest monitor and the app that goes with it!!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strap I have used this strap and am happy with the fit. Keeps the heart rate monitor in place. A comfortable fit and easy to adjust.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement for my original strap My original strap lasted about 2-3 years. The strap itself and electrodes held up, but one of the two fastening snaps corroded and came apart. I might have been able to solder it, but why bother when a replacement is only $20. The new strap is exactly the same as the original and the sending unit connected perfectly.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect Bought this because my original strap on the wahoo tickr x got corossion on the snap and broke. This new replacement is the exact same strap and fits perfectly, works perfectly.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Heart Rate Strap I bought an extra heart rate strap to have on hand when the old one breaks due to constant use. Great value for the money.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I for one am happy that Wahoo offers this product to extend the life of an excellent monitor. My original strap is still in good condition after several years, but I wanted to have a spare. I use this product while hiking, and it has held up well for several hundred uses. No fabric-based product can be expected to last forever. The key to any electrode device working correctly is to use salt-free electrode gel, the same thing that is used in hospitals. I have never had a single problem with my heart rate monitor not working accurately. I have read some of the negative reviews and disagree with them. A number of people wrote negative review about my blood pressure monitor even though it too was highly rated. I believe it comes down to the user. Use a product correctly, the way it was intended, and typically a product from a reputable company like Wahoo will work and last.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tickR relive! My 1.5 year old TickR has been dropping signal in Zwift and Wahoo Bolt and even with cleaning it is no good. Advised to change the belt and have a go! It is alive and have a second life!!!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertized The original strap only lasted 3 years. Prompt shipping and no problem to use, again.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good replacement for a worn out strap I bought this as a replacement for the original strap on my Wahoo TICKR X which had worn out after a couple of years of daily use. It's a little different from the strap it replaced, I guess they have updated the design, but it's at least as effective as the original and makes a great replacement.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Replacement Strap Bought this replacement strap for my Tickr as eventually all straps wear out. After 2 and a bit years of at least weekly use, my old strap was slipping and losing elasticity so have replaced and glad I have. No complaints but hope the replacement last longer
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort Good product comfortable to wear accurate readings.Using it from past two years
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then original Had trouble with the original strap connecting to the monitor. Replacement strap feels comfortable and connects with ease to the monitor.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Replaced old strap! It immediately synced TickrX to iPhone. Haven't had any problems. Wahoo makes great products.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A second heart rate strap a must. This is good idea to have second strap for your heart rate. Why? Your first smelly strap need to wash and time to dry.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable You need at least two, keep one clean and ready. No issues washing it.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Extra Strap I bought this so I would have an extra strap while the other is drying.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent monitor that works with various software Other than distance calibration issues with RunFit the monitor provides constant feedback on your HR
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old Wahoo HR pod still connects inconsist ntly Nice HR strap with good quality. Inconsistent results w my old ANT+ Wahoo HR pod. Good data when it works, but doesn’t always transmit to my ELEMNT.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HR strap Works well but will need replacing every so often. I get around two years of use before it starts to fail. Not bad.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not small enough I've been using the HRM with the strap for over a year and it's experiencing natural wear from constant use so I'll need to get a new one eventually. My only complaint is that it could cinch in smaller. They make the XL version for larger athletes, I wish they made a small, too.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done, not forever Doesn’t last forever but works great for about year. Which is probably a good thing after how much sweat it soaks up
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Works It's very soft, comfortable and easy to adjust. I'm deducting a star since the last strap's plastic pieces near the connectors broke after repeated snapping and unsnapping from the Tickr unit. For this one I'm hoping to get more mileage by sliding it on and off without unsnapping. We'll see.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it needs to do. Have owned for 5 months. No issues and serves its purpose.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good strap The strap works fine. Gave it 4 stars because I had to buy a new one after the snaps on the original one rusted off.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strap It works perfect very easy to use and quick connection. My first one lasted me a little longer than 2 years one of the connector broke do to the corrosion from salt and sweat.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hopefully this one last longer the snap on my original strap came apart after about 2 years of use
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels good Feels good, better than the one that came with the HR monitor, so something has happened over the years.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Least durable of their products I have an old strap from a Tickr that uses the original strap design. It has lost a bit of elasticity, but that is to be expected, and I can tighten the strap. I sweat plenty, and wash regularly and have never had an issue with rust. I thought I had lost the Tickr and ordered a new Tickr run, and it came with a strap with a new design where the contact ads seem to be adhered onto the strap. It been 4 months, and the pads are already coming off. This strap is different than the one pictured on this page. Maybe they have gone back to the original design. It was definately more sturdy.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non-durable connections! I've had to buy an extra strap due to the snaps breaking on the original after a little more than a year. No corrosion, as I rinse and dry my strap faithfully. The connectors are barely embedded in the plastic and snapped out, sticking to the pod. I love the product otherwise, just disappointed at the weak link the strap is! FITIV Pulse is my tracking app of choice, though I do use the Wahoo Fitness as well.
Date published: 2018-07-03
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFHRXS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

Our heart rate strap is compatible with the older version of Wahoo TICKR heart rate monitors (made prior to April 2020) and the Wahoo Soft ANT+ heart rate monitor. The soft, elastic material minimizes the chance of chaffing and is easily hand washable. The two-snap connection is easy to get on and off, and the straps adjustable length gives you a secure, reliable fit.

  • Weight: 28 grams (1 ounce)
  • Minimum length: 23 inches
  • Maximum length: 48 inches

This item cannot be returned or exchanged unless defective. Heart rate sensor pod not included.

Reviews