Overview Reviews

Extra Heart Rate Strap

$19.95
Extra Heart Rate Strap

SKU# %s

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 501.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: Error - Operation timed out after 500 milliseconds with 0 bytes received; HTTP status code of 0 was returned;
$19.95
  • Free Shipping on Orders Over $99.99
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Product Overview

Our heart rate strap is compatible with Wahoo TICKR heart rate monitors and the Wahoo Soft ANT+ heart rate monitor. The soft, elastic material minimizes the chance of chaffing and is easily hand washable. The two-snap connection is easy to get on and off, and the strap's adjustable length gives you a secure, reliable fit.

  • Weight: 28 grams (1 ounce)
  • Minimum length: 23 inches
  • Maximum length: 48 inches

This item cannot be returned or exchanged unless defective. Heart rate sensor pod not included.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort Good product comfortable to wear accurate readings.Using it from past two years
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then original Had trouble with the original strap connecting to the monitor. Replacement strap feels comfortable and connects with ease to the monitor.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Replaced old strap! It immediately synced TickrX to iPhone. Haven't had any problems. Wahoo makes great products.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A second heart rate strap a must. This is good idea to have second strap for your heart rate. Why? Your first smelly strap need to wash and time to dry.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable You need at least two, keep one clean and ready. No issues washing it.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Extra Strap I bought this so I would have an extra strap while the other is drying.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent monitor that works with various software Other than distance calibration issues with RunFit the monitor provides constant feedback on your HR
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels good Feels good, better than the one that came with the HR monitor, so something has happened over the years.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Least durable of their products I have an old strap from a Tickr that uses the original strap design. It has lost a bit of elasticity, but that is to be expected, and I can tighten the strap. I sweat plenty, and wash regularly and have never had an issue with rust. I thought I had lost the Tickr and ordered a new Tickr run, and it came with a strap with a new design where the contact ads seem to be adhered onto the strap. It been 4 months, and the pads are already coming off. This strap is different than the one pictured on this page. Maybe they have gone back to the original design. It was definately more sturdy.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non-durable connections! I've had to buy an extra strap due to the snaps breaking on the original after a little more than a year. No corrosion, as I rinse and dry my strap faithfully. The connectors are barely embedded in the plastic and snapped out, sticking to the pod. I love the product otherwise, just disappointed at the weak link the strap is! FITIV Pulse is my tracking app of choice, though I do use the Wahoo Fitness as well.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Follow up to previous post The Bolt package was a gift, but after a couple rides the clips on the HR strap stopped holding the sensor. It would pop off easily. Tried the Chat, but nothing, tried to call, but just voice mail. I tried again the next day and had same result, so this time I left a voice mail and sent an email. Withing 24 hours I received a response about both. (nice surprise) They apologized for the issue and sent me a replacement. The clips on this new one are considerably better. The feel is firm. The strap and sensor stayed on without issue. Thank you for the support. Perhaps they have remedied the issue and the new ones will be better. I did not receive confirmation of anything like this, but seeing all the similar complaints, I imagine they are working on it.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features, but srtap unclips too easy I have used this multiple time a week for a month now and the unit works well. My gripe is that the unit unclips from the strap too easy. The slightest shifting or movement causes it to unclip.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works as expected I had to purchase this due to the snaps on the original strap corroding and splitting in to two. I'd love to give this strap 5 starts if I didn't have to buy a replacement strap less than one year after purchase. So far the replacement strap is working just like the original. Hopefully the snaps will last longer.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keep spares at hand Fundamental design of the HR strap for the TCKR is a bit flawed. It will fall apart. The rivet(s) will rust from your sweat. The it will break. The it will cost you $20 to replace $1 worth of elastic plastics and metal. Keeping an extra strap at hand will reduce downtime when yours breaks.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from extra heart rate rtrap is perfect BUT why I have to buy this strap within less than one year? Very rarely that I am a fan of products or a brand but I really like Wahoo! You have great products and I am enjoying using the Wahoo Kickr. I am not telling you this because I am expecting some repayment. I am telling you this with the expectation that WAHOO improving the heart rate strap.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New plastic backing causes rash This is my third Wahoo strap after heavy sweat use. No issue really with the durability, but I don't have anything to compare it to. This third strap must be from a different factory, because the rubber/plastic grippers that keep it from sliding around gave me intense itchy rash the first time I wore it. This was never an issue with the first two I had.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strap is too big for me, with no option for sizing I am a small woman, and I wish they would make an XS strap -- even adjusted as tightly as it can go, when I ride my bike the strap still sags just enough to throw the heart-rate off by about 10-20 bpm. It catches up if I sit up straight, but as soon as I lean back over again it starts missing beats.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but new design doesn't stay on as tight I had a couple of minor issues with the new design of the heart rate strap: 1 - the tightening clasps don't stay as tight as the original design (that came with my HR monitor pod in late 2014) 2 - be absolutely sure to only wash the strap in cold water. I accidentally washed mine in quite warm water, and the adhesive between the fabric strap, and the conductive pad came undone. I had to use some gorilla glue to glue them together again.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Corrosion of snaps and poorly made Had to replace the strap after 2 season due to corrosion as well as the plastic piece breaking off. Kind of cheaply made.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality I bough this to replace my original strap and was disappointed that design has not evolved to improve the black connector snaps. Both mine and my wife have had the black back covers come off after several uses. The back was exposed along with the glue and makes direct contact with the skin. We see an evolution of your high end products (trainers, fan, climb etc.), but not on an item that’s used for each indoor and outdoor ride or activity.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good strap BUT........! Good strap just let down by the popper fasteners longhevity......fasteners pop and fix securely but the male part of the popper soon corrodes and the tip breaks off in less than a year....not good!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great while it lasts Since I'm all in with the Wahoo products I'm living with this sub-standard strap. While it lasts it works without issue but it only lasts about a year and that is with very delicate handling. The sensor pads begin peeling away from the strap almost immediately and eventually they no longer communicate with the transmitter. I've had this second strap about a month now and one of the pads is already peeling away on one edge and I have been EXTREMELY careful with it.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable, slippery, wears out fast While I like the snaps in the front, this strap is not great. It's uncomfortable to wear for long periods, there are no grips (silicone or otherwise) to keep it in place, and after three months it's already losing elasticity. If there were a third party strap that worked with the TICKR I'd get that and throw this one away. Fantastic HRM, lame strap.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Connector doesn't work Currently it only works when the TICKR is taped to the strap. The connectors on the strap do not work at all. When you connect one side, the other comes off and vice versa. Now I tape it, but as a result, everything is covered in remains of tape glue. Terrible design!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well, but isn’t built to last The strap on my Tickr fell apart in multiple places after just a year, as did many others, according to the reviews here and elsewhere online. I was hoping this replacement strap would have been a new design, but it’s not. Maybe if I’m lucky it will fall apart before the warranty is up.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I shouldn't have to buy this... So long as it stays in once piece it is fine. I have had the same Garmin HRM for 6 years, works great, no problems. I recently added running to my formerly all cycling life and I was lured in by the extra features of the TickrX. After a year one of the snaps that this strap uses to connect to the TickrX fell off from corrosion. I rinse the straps down after I use them, but the design is flawed and this will happen to you too over time.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strap failure I am now going on my 3rd strap within 1 year. The HRM is fine, connects well via ANT+ and BT, but the snap design is sub-standard as it does not stand up to normal use and has broke two times in the same fashion. Support is good as they have sent a replacement when it has failed but it is now out of warranty
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Premature failure Strap snap broke with minimal use. My Garmin HR has had 5-10 times more use and no issues. Too bad because the unit itself seems nice.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay The original that came with the sensor is as pictured. That's the one I wanted. That's the reason I reason I ordered from here. The one I received is not what is pictured. Furthermore, the first time I wore the replacement, it already started to curl. The material is also thinner and not as sturdy. I will look elsewhere.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Snap attachment to sensor is unsatisfactory From the time I got my TICKR, I found it difficult to unsnap the strap from the sensor. You have to kind of pry it off by the plastic cover around the snap. After about 10 months, the plastic around the snap broke off. I ordered another one and it broke in the first month. I asked for a replacement, which they quickly and gladly supplied. Not sure how long this one will last but not optimistic.
Date published: 2016-11-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFHRXS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 69.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

Our heart rate strap is compatible with Wahoo TICKR heart rate monitors and the Wahoo Soft ANT+ heart rate monitor. The soft, elastic material minimizes the chance of chaffing and is easily hand washable. The two-snap connection is easy to get on and off, and the strap's adjustable length gives you a secure, reliable fit.

  • Weight: 28 grams (1 ounce)
  • Minimum length: 23 inches
  • Maximum length: 48 inches

This item cannot be returned or exchanged unless defective. Heart rate sensor pod not included.

Features

For more info, see Faq

Specs



California residents: See the California Proposition 65 WARNING

Reviews